Already Registered? Please Login

User Name: 
Password: 
  
Remember Me:
Please Note: The "Remember Me" option is not recommended for use with shared computers.

New to the Website?

Register Here: Collegians or Alumnae

Home > Alumnae > Volunteer > Board Service 2018-2020

Board Service 2018-2020

Fraternity President Laura Doerre (center), with FHC President Mary Jane Beach (left) and Foundation President Mary Ellen Fitzsimonds (right)

Interest indicators are now being accepted for highly qualified and enthusiastic women to serve on one of Kappa Alpha Theta's three boards: Grand Council, Foundation Board of Trustees and Fraternity Housing Corporation (FHC) Board of Directors.

Please carefully review each of the responsibilities and job descriptions, found on the right side of this page. After reviewing each document, qualified candidates should complete the Interest Indicator.

Interest Indicators will be accepted through Monday, March 26, 2018, at 6 p.m. Eastern/5:00 p.m. Central/4:00 p.m. Mountain/3:00 p.m. Pacific.


Important Dates:

February 7 - March 26, 2018 Interest Indicators Accepted
May 19 Nominating Committee Meeting*
May 24 FHC Board of Directors Elected
TBD Foundation Board of Trustees Elected
June 29 Grand Council Elected at Grand Convention**

*Candidates may need to be available for questions via phone or Skype.
**Grand Council is the only slate that requires a vote by the convention delegates.

Note: Prior to the announcement of the slates, each candidate will be notified whether she has been slated and if so, for which office.

Questions?

If you have any questions throughout the process, contact BoardService@kappaalphatheta.org.