Theta Kappa

Theta Kappa

Located At
Kappa Alpha Theta-Theta Kappa , 2100 S. Floyd St., SAC W310
Louisville, Kentucky 40292
Installed On
November 09, 2014

Chapter Beginnings

The University of Louisville was founded in 1798 as the first city-owned public university in the U.S and one of the first universities chartered west of the Allegheny Mountains. The Theta Kappa Chapter was established in 2014, the fourth active Theta chapter in Kentucky, with an initial class of 90 collegians and one alumna.

Notable Thetas

From the very beginning, Theta alumnae have distinguished themselves in their careers and their volunteer endeavors. In fact, some are so well-known that they’re household names, and many have the distinction of being the first women in their professional fields. We take this opportunity to recognize some of our more notable sisters.

Theta Kappa Historical Documents from the Archives

Click on the documents below for a variety of historical documents about the chapter.