Already Registered? Please Login

User Name: 
Remember Me:
Please Note: The "Remember Me" option is not recommended for use with shared computers.

New to the Website?

Register Here: Collegians or Alumnae

Home > What's New

What's New

Posted On: Monday, September 19, 2016 08:23 AM

This week, during National Hazing Prevention Week (NHPW), Kappa Alpha Theta encourages all members to raise awareness about the problem of hazing, educate others (and ourselves) about hazing and promote the prevention of hazing. Check out local college Panhellenic and campus programming for scheduled NHPW events.

The University of Maryland, College of William & Mary, University of Arizona, University of Central Florida and UC Berkeley campuses are hosting an exclusive screening of the film "Goat". We encourage all students at these institutions to attend and participate in the thought-provoking, CAMPUSPEAK facilitator-lead discussion about the film and the impact of hazing on college campuses. Stay tuned for an upcoming blog in October from students who attend the event.

If you are interested in viewing the film, look for it in theaters, on demand, and digital HD on September 23.

Follow Bettie Locke on Twitter and kappa_alpha_theta on Instagram as we conclude the #40answers campaign where we combat common excuses for hazing, and use #LeadingWomenDontHaze when posting pictures on social media from events during NHPW.

For more information regarding NHPW, visit For more resources and information regarding hazing and hazing prevention, visit

Posted On: Tuesday, September 6, 2016 08:00 AM

October 19 is Kappa Alpha Theta's 8th annual Day of Service, when collegians and alumnae join together in service, linked heart to heart, in honor of founder Bettie Locke Hamilton on her birthday.

visit the Day of Service page for ideas for how you can participate, either by yourself or with other Thetas in your area. No service idea is too small to consider!

Remember to send us your photos of your Day of Service activity for the Day of Service photo contest. You can email up to five pictures to through November 4.

Posted On: Friday, September 2, 2016 11:00 AM

Kappa Alpha Theta Fraternity is thrilled to announce that it has been invited to reestablish Epsilon Nu Chapter at Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University!

More information about establishment efforts is available on this website. Any questions regarding establishment plans can be sent to Kelley Hurst, director of chapter services.

Posted On: Wednesday, August 31, 2016 07:43 AM
Order of Omega is a leadership honor society for members of Greek organizations, and recognizes juniors and seniors who have exemplified high standards in the areas of scholarship, leadership, involvement within their respective organization and within the Greek, campus, and local community. Members are selected from the top 3 percent of students at each institution.

During the 2015-2016 school year, Order of Omega extended membership to 368 Thetas! Read the list.
Posted On: Monday, August 15, 2016 03:00 PM
Our thoughts and prayers are with sisters in Louisiana, where devastating flooding has taken the lives of six people and left thousands homeless. We have confirmed that all members in the area are safe; however, several members of Delta Kappa/LSU have lost their homes. We will post any updates on our website and on the Kappa Alpha Theta Facebook page. We appreciate you keeping us informed as you hear any news.

If you are moved to help our sisters in need, consider donating to the Friendship Fund, which was created to help Theta sisters experiencing severe financial distress, catastrophic illness, natural disaster, and urgent family crisis.

<< View Older Entries