Lisa Gebken Thibault

February 2017 Spotlight

Kyle was recently inducted into the Indiana Golf Hall of Fame; esteemed members of the golf community are chosen for induction based on their extraordinary contributions to the game as players, teachers, administrators, or promoters.

Having earned many state and national accolades over the past few decades, Kyle is noted for playing on the 1979 Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women (AIAW) National Championship team, as well as being named Collegiate Player of the Year by Golf Magazine the same year, and Golf Digest LPGA Tour Rookie of the Year in 1981.

She is a member of the Women's Golf Coaches Player Hall of Fame, SMU Athletics Hall of Fame, Texas Sports Hall of Fame, Southwest Conference Hall of Fame, and Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.

Kyle is president of the Kappa Alpha Theta Waco Alumnae Chapter.